Welcome to the Institute of Brewing & Distilling

IBD UK Scottish Section

'The Scottish Section of the IBD are pleased to announce the launch of their Education Fund which is made possible through the use of reserved funds from the World Distilled Spirits Conferences. The key objectives of the fund will be to support education and research of particular interest to the distilled spirits industry and to further the IBD's educational mission. Applications from a brewing and malting setting will also be accepted. Funding is available to support a wide range of research and learning formats including;

- Funding of work placements
- Funding (part) of MSc or Post Doctoral research projects
- Funding of 'in work' review studies
- Research fact finding missions (e.g evaluation of new technology from outside the sector)

Research grant applications will be considered against a number of criteria which will include relevance to the Distilled Spirits sector, relevance to the mission of the IBD and learning outcomes.

Those successful in receiving an award from the fund will be expected to publically report their work and findings preferable through a poster or paper at future WDSC's and /or through the IBD's publications. This will ensure that any lessons are disseminated across the entire IBD membership and the sector. For further information regarding the IBD Scottish Section Education Fund then please contact Tim Dolan tim.dolan@btinternet.com

Mark Kinsman
Bairds Malt, Inverness, IV1 1SL, Scotland
Tel: 01463 227601
Mob: 07778963870
Email: Mark.Kinsman@bairds-malt.co.uk

Duncan Kellock
92 Beauclerc Street, FK12 5LE, Scotland
Mob: 00447808542172
Email: IBDScottish@ibd.org.uk

Treasurer and Dinner Secretary
Brian Eaton
46 Fir Park, Tillicoultry, FK13 6PJ, Scotland
Tel: 01259 751082
Mob: 07801768893
Email: b.eaton@tiscali.co.uk

Please feel free to download below our events calendar and the minutes from our recent AGM.

2013-14 (c) Ken Duncan brewing@inveralmond-brewery.co.uk
2013-14 (c) Dhaval Ghandi dhavall.gandhi@edrington.co.uk
2013-14 (c) George Howell georgeh@belhaven.co.uk
2012-15: Frances Jack frances.jack@swri.co.uk
2013-16: Keith Cruickshank keithc@gordonandmacphail.com
2013-16: Carol More cmore@bacardi.com
2013-16: Douglas Murray Douglas.Murray@diageo.com
2013-16: Alasdair Anderson aanderson@edrington.co.uk
2014-17: Alex Speers A.Speers@hw.ac.uk
2014-17: Colin Johnston brewery@drygate.com

(c): co-opted member
Alasdair Anderson 01340 872152 07775704050
Keith Cruickshank 01309 671733 07880502824
Ken Duncan 01738 449448 07904517744
Colin Johnston 0141 212 8811 07833122074
Carol More 01667 402000 0778 9070605
Alex Speers 01315413986
Barry Harrison 0131 449 8900
Amy Cockburn 01259 769100
Maria Josey 0754 236 7948
Alan Kennedy 01259766882 07590809822
Tim Dolan 01340871206 07938034831

IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner Photos:
IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2014 please clickhere
IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2011 please clickhere

WDSC Photos:
To view photos of WDSC 2011 Conference click here
To view photos of WDSC 2005 Technical Visits click here & for the general WDSC 2005 photo clickhere
To download the previous WDSC conference details please scroll down to the bottom of this page.


IBD Scottsh Section Programme 2015-6.pdf WDSC 2002 Part 1.pdf WDSC 2002 Part 2.pdf WDSC 2005.doc WDSC 2008.doc WDSC 2011.doc
IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2014 IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2014
Download the IBD Information Sheet
The Institute of Brewing & Distilling is registered in London No. 01217770. A company limited by guarantee. An educational charity. All content is copyright of the IBD. Registered charity No. 269830.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional