Welcome to the Institute of Brewing & Distilling

IBD UK Scottish Section

'The Scottish Section of the IBD are pleased to announce the launch of their Education Fund which is made possible through the use of reserved funds from the World Distilled Spirits Conferences. The key objectives of the fund will be to support education and research of particular interest to the distilled spirits industry and to further the IBD's educational mission. Applications from a brewing and malting setting will also be accepted. Funding is available to support a wide range of research and learning formats including;

- Funding of work placements
- Funding (part) of MSc or Post Doctoral research projects
- Funding of 'in work' review studies
- Research fact finding missions (e.g evaluation of new technology from outside the sector)

Research grant applications will be considered against a number of criteria which will include relevance to the Distilled Spirits sector, relevance to the mission of the IBD and learning outcomes.

Those successful in receiving an award from the fund will be expected to publically report their work and findings preferable through a poster or paper at future WDSC's and /or through the IBD's publications. This will ensure that any lessons are disseminated across the entire IBD membership and the sector. For further information regarding the IBD Scottish Section Education Fund then please contact Secretary Tim Dolan tim.dolan@btinternet.com


Chairman
Keith Lugton
C & C Group, c/o Tennent Caledonian Breweries, Wellpark Brewery, 161 Duke Street, Glasgow, G31 1JD, Scotland
Tel: 0141 559 3021
Mob: 07876 216243
Email: keith.lugton@tennents.com

Vice Chairman
Mark Kinsman
Bairds Malt
Inverness
IV1 1SL
Tel: 01483 227601
Mob: 07778963870
Email: Mark.Kinsman@bairds-malt.co.uk

Secretary
Tim Dolan
7 Linn Brae, Aberlour, AB38 9PH, Scotland
Tel: 01340 871206
Mob: 07938034831
Email: IBDScottish@ibd.org.uk

Treasurer and Dinner Secretary
Brian Eaton
46 Fir Park, Tillicoultry, FK13 6PJ, Scotland
Tel: 01259 751082
Mob: 07801768893
Email: b.eaton@tiscali.co.uk

Past Chairman
Duncan Kellock
Diageo Global Supply, Technical Centre Europe, Glenochil, Menstrie, FK11 7ES, Scotland
Tel: 01333 433066
Mob: 07803854983
Email: duncan.rm.kellock@diageo.com

Please feel free to download below our events calendar and the minutes from our recent AGM.

Committee
2013-14 (c) Ken Duncan brewing@inveralmond-brewery.co.uk
2013-14 (c) Dhaval Ghandi dhavall.gandhi@edrington.co.uk
2013-14 (c) George Howell georgeh@belhaven.co.uk
2012-15: Frances Jack frances.jack@swri.co.uk
2013-16: Keith Cruickshank keithc@gordonandmacphail.com
2013-16: Carol More cmore@bacardi.com
2013-16: Douglas Murray Douglas.Murray@diageo.com
2013-16: Alasdair Anderson aanderson@edrington.co.uk
2014-17: Alex Speers A.Speers@hw.ac.uk
2014-17: Colin Johnston brewery@drygate.com


IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner Photos:
IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2014 please clickhere
IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2011 please clickhere


WDSC Photos:
To view photos of WDSC 2011 Conference click here
To view photos of WDSC 2005 Technical Visits click here & for the general WDSC 2005 photo clickhere
To download the previous WDSC conference details please scroll down to the bottom of this page.

Download:

IBD Scottsh Section Programme 2014-15 .pdf WDSC 2002 Part 1.pdf WDSC 2002 Part 2.pdf WDSC 2005.doc WDSC 2008.doc WDSC 2011.doc
IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2014 IBD Scottish Section Annual Dinner 2014
The Institute of Brewing & Distilling is registered in London No. 01217770. A company limited by guarantee. An educational charity. All content is copyright of the IBD. Registered charity No. 269830.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional