Online Technical Event

Dynamic Mash Separation Technology for the Distilling and Brewing Industry

WEDNESDAY, 11th August 2021 - 18:00 – 19:00 AEST /  09:00 - 10:00 BST

By the APAC Section

WEDNESDAY 11th August 2021 - 18:00 – 19:00 AEST /  09:00 - 10:00 BST

Join Konstantin Ziller, Ziemann Holvrieka R&D Project Manager, live from Germany for an update on the latest in mash separation technology and the experiences of the first installation of the new Nessie Technology in a distillery.

This presentation provides a review and comparison of mash separation technologies as well as an overview of the state of the art and operation of the continuous extraction system - NESSIE.

This flexible lautering device has been tested in the brewing industry and is now also being used for the first time in the distilling industry. The well-known challenges of the distilling industry, such as high cast out concentrations, different raw material requirements, easy handling and consistent fermentation will be discussed along with the application of continuous extraction to address these challenges and deliver high quality product.

Konstantin Ziller graduated in 2010 as diploma brew master at the VLB Berlin/Germany followed by an apprenticeship as Brewer and Maltster in a medium-sized brewery in the Black Forest.

Konstantin joined  ZIEMANN in 2011, first as senior commissioning engineer, later as head of the pilot brewery. Today, he leads R&D projects covering Process technology of breweries, process plants and machinery in the fields of wort production, fermentation, maturation, storage and filtration of beer.

A live Q&A discussion will follow Konstantin’s presentation.

Why you should attend:

  • Gain a deeper understanding of mash separation technologies
  • Discover the state of the art and operation of the continuous extraction system - NESSIE
  • Clarify your doubts and questions with an expert 

Speaker: 

Konstantin Ziller - R&D Project Manager - Ziemann Holvrieka

Please check your time zone for other locations: 16:00 Perth, 17:30 Adelaide, 20:00 Auckland, 08:00 London.