INSTITUTE OF BREWING & DISTILLING MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 25th August 2022

Venue: Teams meeting

Point	Item							
	A11.							
1		Attendees						
	Bhavya Mandanna, President - BM Douglas Murray, interim CEO – DM							
	 Douglas Murray, interim CEO – DM Nigel Fitch, Treasurer - NF 							
	4. Patrick McGinty, Chair UK Midland – PM							
	5. Derek Prentice – IBBS -DP							
	6. Mark Slater – MS							
	7. Stuart Watts – SW							
	8. Richard Gathenya- RG							
	9. Alistair	9. Alistair Kennedy - AK						
1	Welcome & Apologies:							
	Apologies were received from Megan Sheeny Dep President, Andrew Paterson, Chair,							
	Southern – AP, Robert Percival – Chair, GNS – RP, Tully Hadley, Chair Asia Pacific – TH							
	Michela Miedl, International Chair -MM.							
1.2	Approval of Minutes of Last Meeting							
	As this was an extraordinary meeting to approve nominations for trustee and office							
	bearers at the AGM being held on 20 September 2022 the minutes of the previous							
	meeting were waved until the council meeting on 20 September 2022.							
1.3	Matters arising not covered in the agenda							
	None							
2	Dyamasalı	unting on a mainsting from a mainsting some						
2	Proposal voting on nominations from nominations committee The voting for each office and the trustee positions is shown in table below. All were							
	nominated and seconded and approved by a unanimous vote of the council.							
	AOB							
	None raised							
	Next mee	ting 20 September 2022						
omination of	President	Current President – 2 nd term Bhavya Mandanna	CEO	Vote				
		Proposed by nominations committee Steve Price, Seconded Megan Sheehy						
		store i mos, cosonidad megan sinesin,		unanimous				
		Proposed by NF Seconded AK						
lomination of	Deputy President	Current co-opted Deputy President, Megan Sheehy.	CEO	Vote				
		nomination to Deputy President						
		Proposed by nominations committee Bhavya Mandanna, Seconded Douglas Murray		Unanimous				
		, saa, sessionad soughos mandy						

Proposed by MS Seconded DP Current Board member Will Calvert Proposed by nominations committee

CEO

Vote

Nomination of treasurer

INSTITUTE OF BREWING & DISTILLING MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 25th August 2022

Venue: Teams meeting

		Nigel Fitch, Seconded Douglas Murray Proposed by DP Seconded PM		unanimous
5	Nomination of trustee	New trustee David Cook – CV attached Proposed by nominations committee Douglas Murray, seconded Steve Price	CEO	Vote Unanimous
		Proposed by AK Seconded NF		
6	Nomination of trustee	New trustee Raphaël Grisoni – CV attached Proposed by nominations committee Steve price, seconded Megan Sheehy	CEO	Vote unanimous
		Proposed by MS Seconded PM		

Action log

The nominations to be included into the notice of upcoming AGM. - $\ensuremath{\mathsf{DM}}$

INSTITUTE OF BREWING & DISTILLING MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 25th August 2022

Venue: Teams meeting

			UK	Europe	SA	Kenya	Aus (Ad)	Aus (Syd)
virtual	Council	1/3/22	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	10:00-12:00		18:30-20:30	19:00-21:00
On site	Board D1	2/3/22	14:00-17:00	16:00-19:00				
On site	Board D2	3/3/22	9:00-11:30	10:00-13:00				
virtual	Council	14/6/22	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	9:00-11:00	10:00 – 12:00	16:30-18:30	17:00-19:00
virtual	EGM	14/6/22	10:00-10:30	11:00-11:30	11:00-11:30	12:00 – 12:30	18:30-19:00	19:00-19:30
virtual	Board D1	15/6/22	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	9:00-11:00		16:30-18:30	17:00-19:00
virtual	Board D2	16/6/22	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	9:00-11:00		16:30-18:30	17:00-19:00
virtual	Council	<mark>20/9/22</mark>	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	9:00-11:00	10:00 - 12:00	16:30-18:30	17:00-19:00
hybrid	AGM	<mark>20/9/22</mark>	10:15-10:45	11:00-11:30	11:00-11:30		18:30-19:00	19:00-19:30
On site	Board D1	<mark>21/9/22</mark>	15:00-18:00	16:00-19:00				
On site	Board D2	<mark>22/9/22</mark>	9:00-12:00	10:00-13:00				
virtual	Board D1	30/11/22	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	10:00-12:00		18:30-20:30	19:00-21:00
On site	Board D2	1/12/22	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	10:00-12:00		18:30-20:30	19:00-21:00
On site	Council	6/12/22	8:00-10:00	9:00-11:00	10:00-12:00	11:00 – 13:00	18:30-20:30	19:00-21:00