About Us

Organisational Structure


Bhavya Mandanna

Bhavya is the third female President of the IBD and the youngest appointed to this position, bringing with her a strategic, innovative mindset and strong leadership skills.



Interim Chief Executive Officer

Douglas Murray

With a career that expands more than 5 decades in the spirits industry, Douglas is also a Trustee and a member of the Board of Examiners. 

Board of Trustees

Trustee & Honorary Treasurer

Nigel Fitch

Nigel has been on the Board of Trustees since its formation in 2014 bringing a wealth of financial and drinks production and packaging expertise.

Trustee, Brewery Director & Liveryman

Will Calvert

Will, Managing Director of Windsor & Eton Brewery, brings strong technical brewing expertise and an excellent professional network that crosses over both the mainstream beer and craft sectors.

Trustee & Brewing Consultant

David Smith

David brings a wealth of experience in the brewing industry, especially in the craft sector, and deep knowledge of Manufacture, Food & Beverage, Business Planning, and Quality Assurance.